How to remove QVO6 virus successfully from Windows 8 all browsers like IE, firefox, Chrome

I suffered for this Virus called QVO6 which get open in all of my browsers every time I open.

it was so annoying that I tried all possible ways, removed any such Add in, changed the Home page setting, deleted any registry entry that has the name QVO6 to it, deleted the browser cookies or temp data etc, even removed any software that I may not recognize or does not belongs to “Microsoft” still I was not able to remove, I was going crazy for months.\

but finally I found from where it was loading for all of my browser, though all those registry entry deletion helped but this setting I am going to talk is the last string 🙂

steps:

1. right click on the browser short cut you might have pinned into the task bar, from that menu again right click against the corresponding browser.exe , then select “Properties” ->shortcut -> target.

remove anything after the corresponding exe path..and booommm that did it. I am the happiest one now, after so many months struggle I found the peace with my browser.

the below URL help me with this last solution for sure..

http://www.techsupportall.com/how-to-remove-qvo6-com-search-homepage-from-ie-firefox-chrome/

This entry was posted in Virus and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment